Map Unavailable

Date(s) - 10/14/2023
12:00 am


Battle of the Bay

Photo of paddlers at the start of the Battle of the Bay

Battle of the Bay is returning to San Francisco Bay. The 2022 event is located at the just restored Dunphy Park in Sausalito California. Warm weather and the perfect mixture of protected and exposed race courses make this the perfect race for first time racers and elite athletes alike. 

The Battle of the Bay from its beginning has been about bringing like-minded watersport enthusiast of all skill levels and ages together in a family fun environment and treated to arguably one of the most scenic locations in the world.  Racing is in Outrigger Canoe, SUP, Prone, and Surfski divisions. 

We look forward to seeing you here to once again share the simple pleasure of being on the water, laughter and smiles among friends old and new and creating lasting memories.

Learn more here. 

An image of the Battle of the Bay logo

Past Champions

Each year since 2011 many of the world’s best Standup Paddle competitors do battle to be crowned Battle of the Bay Champion.
Congratulations to all of the past champions.

Below is a list of the past Mens and Womens Champions.


Mens: Michael Booth
Womens: Seychelle


Mens: Connor Baxter
Womens: Annabel Andersen


Mens: Michael Booth
Womens: Annabel Andersen


Mens: Mo Freitas
Womens: Bailey Rosen


Mens: Chase Kosterlitz
Womens: Shannon Bell


Mens: Chase Kosterlitz
Womens: Lina Augaitis


Mens: Beau O’ Brian
Womens: Angela Van Hoof Jackson


Mens: Jay Wild
Womens: Kristina Zur

See other events here.